top of page


What are Chakras?

  • The seven main chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through.

  • Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. Here's our quick summary:

  • 1. ROOT CHAKRA —  Red and represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded. Location:  at the base of spine in tailbone area. Emotional issues:  Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

  • 2. SACRAL CHAKRA — Orange.  Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. Location:  in the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel.

  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

  • 3. SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA —Yellow. Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives and is located in the 

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

  • 4. HEART CHAKRA — Green. Our ability to love.

  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

  • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace

  • 5. THROAT CHAKRA Blue. Our ability to communicate.

  • Location: Throat.

  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

  • 6. THIRD EYE CHAKRA Indigo. Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).

  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions

  • 7. CROWN CHAKRA Purple. The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Location: The very top of the head.

  • Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

  • Disclaimer: The information contained on this site is intended for educational purposes only and is not a substitute for advice, diagnosis or treatment by a licensed physician. You should seek prompt medical care for any health issues and consult your doctor before using alternative medicine or making a change to your regimen.

Chakra chart.jpg
bottom of page